LeAnn and Eddie hurt my soul

Remember when LeAnn Rimes and Eddie Cibrian cheated on their spouses while filming a Lifetime movie and it was the most scandalous thing ever to happen to anyone ever?

usweekly

Remember when they kept lying their pants off to the media saying it wasn’t true?

Remember when the media couldn’t contain themselves anytime they got to speak to LeAnn, Eddie or Eddie’s ex-wife?

Remember this song? Awkward.

Well now, ladies and gentlemen, LeAnn and Eddie have decided to set the record straight.

With a vh1 reality show. What else.

I was informed of this show because LeAnn and Eddie were on Wendy Williams this morning. Except I missed the first part of the interview because the news DECIDED TO CUT IN TO TELL ME IT WAS RAINING. My anxiety was through the roof as I was waiting for it to come back on.

But LeAnn is from Garland. I’m also from Garland. Eddie is hot. HOT. I’m not married to Eddie. Moving on.

eddieciabrian

Eddie is hot (have I mentioned that? I can mention twice because this is my blog) and seems kind of normal. However, the women he chooses aren’t. Brandi is obviously kind of crazy and fame hungry and LeAnn is just kind of dumb.

I’m not saying that to be mean, really. I have my personal reasons for disliking LeAnn (mainly because she once said on E! she was from Mississippi instead of Garland. I was like girl, no). It’s just the entire first episode of the show, they are poking fun of themselves and the affair and Eddie’s ex-wife and the whole thing.

And while they’re poking fun at themselves, it’s like a horrible reminder that they met on the set of a Lifetime movie. They aren’t good actors. I’ll just put it to you straight. Because you know, you kind of need to act a little to be on a reality show and these kids are NOT good at it.

The first scene of the reality show, they’re in a limo on their way to Eddie’s movie premiere. Eddie is texting.

“Who’s texting you?” -LeAnn

“Eff. It’s just Brandi.” -Eddie

HAHAHAH. THAT’S SO FUNNY except I’m not laughing. At all. LeAnn laughed and Eddie laughed and I stared.

annoyedstare

But it’s like ok. If you want us, the general public to move on, then you’re going to have to move on.

The entire first episode is also them talking about how the tabloids make everything up.

Well, if I remember correctly, US Weekly got the whole affair thing right, so there’s obviously some truth to it.

crying

The couple also spends a large amount of time talking about how the stories are completely fabricated and there is nothing true about them.

It’s like ok, then stop talking about it.

It’s like atheists who spend their entire existence trying to prove God isn’t real. We get it. How about you pay closer attention to something you actually believe in?

In this episode, LeAnn is also finally freed from her record contract. She calls it the contract from hell or something like that and I’m like WOW HAVING A STEADY INCOME IS HARD.

leanncrying

THEN. OMG THEN THEY TALK ABOUT HOW EDDIE’S EX-WIFE is always talking to the media and they just want to take the HIGH ROAD. THE HIGH ROAD. THAT’S WHY THEY’RE DOING A VH1 SHOW AND TAKING STABS AT BRANDI THE ENTIRE TIME.

brandi

The previews for the rest of the season are soooooo snoozefest. Eddie turns down a job in Dallas. LeAnn visits her dad. Eddie takes off his shirt.

One thought on “LeAnn and Eddie hurt my soul

  1. Pingback: Friday Favorites » Never Serious Blog

Leave a Reply

